Local Government Elections

Under the Local Government Act 1995 (Act), Ordinary local elections are held every two years on the third Saturday in October. Council members are elected from a term of four years.

The next Ordinary elections will be held on 21st October 2023. The Shire of Mukinbudin local election will be conducted by in person vote.

Further information regarding local government elections can be found at the following websites:

Department of Local Government

Western Australian Electoral Commission

Returning Officer

Name: Amy Curnow

Phone: 0488 254 137

Nominating to be a Council Member

Nominations to be a council member are open 31st August to 7th September 2023.

Call For Nominations

Further details for candidates interested in nominating for council can be found at the following link:

Nominating to be a Council Member

Local Government Election Nominees

An Ordinary in person Election will be held on Saturday, 21st October 2023 in the Shire of Mukinbudin to fill the following vacancies:

District                                                       3 Councillors                                          4 Year Terms

District                                                       1 Councillors                                          2 Year Terms

Local Government Election Results


Election Type

Name of Person

Elected Unopposed

Term Expires


WALKER, Ashley Francis Clarke

16 October 2027


MCGLASHAN, Callum Alexander

16 October 2027



16 October 2027